Michael W. Smith는 [Christmas, 1989] - [Christmastime, 1998] - [It's a Wonderful Christmas, 2007] 등 이미 여러 장의 크리스마스 앨범을 발표했습니다.

첫 번째로 발표한 [Christmas]는 앨범 전체가 한 편의 영화를 보는 듯, 크리스마스 ~ 이 날의 소중한 의미를 가슴 깊이 생각해 볼 수 있도록 해 주면서 음악적인 완성도 또한 매우 높은 작품으로 기억되고 있습니다.

In the space of the beginning Was the living Word of Light When this Word was clearly spoken All that came to be was right

All creation had a language Words to say what must be said All day long the heavens whispered Signing words in scarlet red

Some failed to understand it So God spoke His final Word On a silent night in Judah's Hills a baby's cry was heard

"Glory!" sang the angel chorus "Glory!" echoed back the night Love has come to walk among us Christ the Lord is born this night

All creation sing His praises Earth and heaven praise His name All who live come join the chorus Find the words His love proclaim ; Find the words His love proclaim

Christmas (1989)

Michael Whitaker Smith, Gloria Gaither 

※   popup player ; recommend PC Chrome browser

  • Overture/O Come All Ye Faithful
  • Lux Venit
  • Anthem for Christmas
  • First Snowfall
  • Christ the Messiah
  • No Eye Had Seen
  • All is Well
  • Memoirs: A Trilogy: The Voice/Good King Wenceslaus/Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  • Gloria
  • Silent Night