Brandon Heath는 GMA 도브상에서 2008년 "New Artist of the Year"을 비롯 2009년 "Song of the Year", ('Give Me Your Eyes'), 2009~2010년 "Male Vocalist of the Year"를 수상하는 등 2000년대 중후반부터 좋은 곡들을 많이 발표해온 싱어송라이터입니다.

오늘 소개하는 [Christmas Is Here, 2013]은 2014년 GMA 도브상에서 "Christmas Album of the Year"를 수상한 음반으로 'Just A Girl'은 우리 여관에 빈 방이 없다고 했던 이들의 관점에서 돌아 본 크리스마스 이야기를 담고 있습니다. 평범한 이 (just a ...)를 통해 매우 큰 일을 이루실 수 있음을 ~!

"God is often giving us opportunities we don't realize the significance of, but we just need to say yes. God can do things though ordinary people. Mary was just a girl, but she was also a catalyst in a huge event in the rest of history" ... Brandon Heath

I wonder if you've heard the story Of little fame and lesser glory The night the keeper of the inn The little town of Bethlehem ; Encountered Joseph and his Mary About to birth the Savior of the world

His wife said go and see who's knocking He ran down to the gate unlocked it The moment he heard Mary's cry He couldn't look them in the eye ; Denied them and went back to bed When his wife asked who was there He said I don't know

Just a girl Just a couple gypsies begging at the door Told them we don't have room for anymore And closed the door It was just a girl

He tried to sleep and wasn't able He snuck out to the dirty stable The two had found for covering And laid her in her suffering ; The keeper knelt outside the barn And in the light of that great star He prayed what have I done

He's just a babe Just minutes old there trembling in the hay ; I could have found a room for them to stay I'm so ashamed He's just a babe

There was no robe There was no crown The shepherds stood On royal ground ; The keeper wept For what he'd done He turned away God's own Son

Just a King Just a million angels crowding in to see Jesus there among humanity

Just a babe Just minutes old there trembling in the hay Staring at his mother in the face She's just a girl

Just a girl Does she even know that she just changed the world Does she even know that He will save the world ; Does Mary know that He will save the world

She's just a girl Just a girl Just a girl

Christmas Is Here (2013)

Lee Thomas Miller, Brandon Heath 

※   popup player ; recommend PC Chrome browser

  • The Day After Thanksgiving
  • The Christmas Song
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem
  • Just a Girl
  • In the Bleak Midwinter
  • Momma Wouldn't Lie to Me
  • Away in a Manger
  • Go Tell It on the Mountain
  • Silent Night
  • O Come All Ye Faithful / Angels We Have Heard on High